Jul 13, 2013

Goldy Rhox 1327 Beats

Hello,  as currently I'm away a few days there will be some scheduled posts coming up.

Meanwhile we're here for some beats, we've been getting serious and clinical and it should hardly be a surprise we turned to Germans for that, the coming Beats we remain in Berlin as it is such a cosmopolitan city where creativity /art is highly regarded, it's evident that there's much more to be explored and we just follow the beats. When she returned from a year (89) London, her Berlin was no more, it was no longer an island, surrounded by intimidating Vopo's. The fall of the wall, the unification and liberation of Berlin inspired her to build on her London experiences, the time of techno was dawning  and she became a successful electronic musician, music producer and music label owner. She released a number of mix/compilation albums, here we go ....... N'joy

xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx

Ellen Fraatz was born 1969 in Berlin. Her father played guitar and piano. During 1989, she lived in London where she first came into contact with electronic music, at the height of the acid house phenomenon. When she later returned to Berlin, electronic music had become increasingly popular in Germany. Shortly after she got into DJing and Allien was 'born', and by 1993 she had spun at Fischlabor, Tresor, and a number of other significant clubs. Throughout the remainder of the '90s, she hosted programs on Berlin's Kiss FM, worked at the Delirium record shop, operated a label called Braincandy, and threw a number of parties called BPitch Control, which led to her label of the same name.

Due to discrepancies with disk sales, she gave Braincandy up in 1997 and instead, organized parties with the name, "B Pitch". Allien created the label BPitch Control in 1999. The label's releases from Sascha Funke and Tok Tok were particularly successful. Allien released her first album, Stadtkind ("city child"), in 2001, and Berlinette in 2003, After releasing Thrills, Allien created a BPitch sub-label for minimal tech and minimal house, called "Memo Musik", in 2005. Orchestra of Bubbles, in collaboration with Apparat, featurings songs like "Way Out" and "Jet", was released in 2006. During the same year, Ellen Allien launched her own fashion line, which can be seen as "an extension of her philosophy of life“. After the minimalistic Sool in 2008, she released her fifth solo album Dust (BPC217) in May 2010.

During her career she released a number (8) of mix albums; Flieg Mit Ellen Allien (2001), Weiss Mix (2002), My Parade and Remix Collection (2004) , Fabric 34 and The Other Side - Berlin (2007), Boogybytes, Vol. 4 (2008), and Watergate 05 (2010).

After the release of Dust RMX in 2011, Allien expanded the music she'd been commissioned to write for a dance production staged at Paris' Pompidou Centre into 2013's free-flowing album LISm. Throughout the years, the sound of Allien's productions took on subtle changes, ingested new inspirations, and gravitated toward full-blown songs while remaining pared down all along. Allien’s romantic views and undiluted enthusiasm about techno and electro are major reasons why she is such a captivating and popular figure inside and outside her Bpitch Control community.

xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx

Ellen Allien - Flieg Mit Ellen Allien ( flac 343mb)

01 Meinrad Jungblut - Sonnendeck 3:06
02 Paula - Als Es Passierte (Andreas Dorau Remix) 5:47
03 Quarks - Königin (Tunnelblick) 4:11
04 T.Raumschmiere - H-Babe 3:45
05 Aeric - Toute Façon (Miss Kittin & The Hacker Showgirls Remix) 3:12
06 Little Computer People - Fly High 2:54
07 Swayzak - State Of Grace 4:38
08 Decomposed Subsonic - Blaue Löwen 1:36
09 THK - France (Saturn Mix) 3:54
10 Jesper Dahlbäck - What Is The Time, Mr. Templar? 3:56
11 Philippe Cam - Karine 6:50
12 Christian Morgenstern - All Night Dancing 5:23
13 Heiko Laux - Souldancer 3 3:02

xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx

Lazily categorized as an electroclash pinup, Ellen Allien's ultra-progressive label BPitchcontrol may release the occasional vocodered electro track. But much like fellow false diva Miss Kittin, Allien's persona is shattered once she takes to the decks, playing a challenging array of beats and pieces that would intimidate even the most left-of-center DJ, while rarely losing the dancefloor plot.

Weiss Mix is Allien's second mix CD, and while her first set, Flieg Mit Ellen Allien, denied her techno roots with breezy pseudo-disco and light electro, this mix moves in the opposite direction, trawling the bottom for digital cut-ups and fuzzy beatbox aggression. It all starts innocently enough, with the chiming techno-croon of Closer Musik. The music even builds for a moment with the disco strings of Kiki's "Luv Sikk" and the smart and sexy vocals of Sylvia Mark's "I Am Electric." But things begin to go afoul with the hip-hop mash of DJ Maxximus, and tempos take a sudden plunge with Andrea Parker's low-velocity booty call to DJs Godfather and Assault on "Freaky Bitch." Things hit rock bottom with the disjointed start-stop of Cex before the flow picks up on Allien's own "Erdbeermund." From there the mix shifts back and forth between ragged experimental noise and blurping minimal beats with Akufen, Otto Von Schirach, and Apparat before finally coming full circle with more chiming techno-croon by Superpitcher. If there is to be one complaint about this mix, it is perhaps that Allien shifts styles too much, as if diversity took precedence over continuity. As a result, some of the transitions feel forced. But considering the overriding complaint that most mix CDs are over-homogenized from beginning to end, it is exciting to hear a mix that is nothing like what you expected but everything you wanted to hear.

Ellen Allien - Weiss.Mix ( flac 396mb)

01 Closer Musik - Maria 4:52
02 Kiki - Luv Sikk 4:16
03 Redshift - Glide 2:53
04 Sylvie Marks - Baby I Am Electric 3:30
05 DJ Maxximus & Something J - Mercedes Bentley Vs. Versace Armani (Nu Skool Rave Edit) 2:21
06 Andrea Parker - Freaky Bitches 2:46
07 Squarepusher - My Red Hot Car 3:46
08 Feadz - Magnetfeld 1:41
09 Cex Music & Electric Company - Them Song To Cex 3:14
10 Ellen Allien - Erdbeermund 3:41
11 Feadz - Wreckstin 2:48
12 Akufen - New Process 1:34
13 Archetype - Track B1 1:15
14 Otto Von Schirach - Invincible Meat Boy 2:02
15 Phoenecia - Odd Job (Citrus Canker Version) 2:59
16 Mono Junk - I´m Okay 1:59
17 Apparat - Koax 2:57
18 Modeselektor - Kandahar 1:10
19 Electric Company - Try Again 2:55
20 Superpitcher - Tomorrow 4:23

xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx

Ellen Allien - My Parade ( flac 333mb)

01 Midi Rain - Always (Vocal Club Mix) 4:57
02 Wild Planet - Electron (Blueprint Mix) 3:20
03 Dr. Feelx - Relax Your Body 3:03
04 Step Time Orchestra - Fancy Theme (Jörg Mager Edit) 4:38
05 Plaid - Squance 4:37
06 Ellen Allien - Bang Bang 3:37
07 Modeselektor - Modeselektor's Rave Anthem 3:26
08 Apparat - Cheap Thrills 3:16
09 Tomas Andersson - Numb 4:07
10 CJ Bolland - Mantra 3:31
11 Ellen Allien - Dresden 3:27
12 Ola Bergman - Vulture's End 4:53
13 André Estermann - Plash 3:34

xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx


Anonymous said...

Please be so kind and reup Ellen Allien. Thanks a lot in advance.

Gianni Zhivago said...

Ellen Allien - Weiss.Mix not up. ):