Jun 27, 2018

RhoDeo 1825 Aetix

Hello, ah one brilliant move from Messi and Nigerians lacking cool in the box and Argentina is part of the 1/8 finals, however they are up against France now, Denmark gets to spar with Croatia..

Today's artist is a Japanese musician, singer, record producer and actor, who is best known internationally as the drummer and lead vocalist of the Yellow Magic Orchestra, and as the former drummer of the Sadistic Mika Band .. ..............N'Joy

xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx

Yukihiro Takahashi first came to prominence as the drummer of the Sadistic Mika Band in the early 1970s, and became known to western audiences after this band (led by Kazuhiko Kato, formerly of The Folk Crusaders) toured and recorded in the United Kingdom. After the Sadistic Mika Band disbanded, some of the members (including Takahashi) formed another band called The Sadistics, who released several albums. Takahashi recorded his first solo album, Saravah, in 1977. In 1978, Takahashi joined Ryuichi Sakamoto and Haruomi Hosono to form the Yellow Magic Orchestra.

After the Yellow Magic Orchestra disbanded in the mid 1980s, Takahashi went solo and released a large number of solo albums, primarily intended for the Japanese market. Takahashi has collaborated extensively with other musicians, including Bill Nelson, Iva Davies of Icehouse,[2] Keiichi Suzuki of the Moonriders (often as a duo dubbed "The Beatniks", although Suzuki essentially functioned as a member of Takahashi's backing band during the Moonriders' brief hiatus) and in particular Steve Jansen. Takahashi has released a single Stay Close and an EP Pulse as a duo with Jansen.

Takahashi helped compose the soundtrack to the anime series Nadia: Secret of the Blue Water in 1989, including the song "Families".[3] Takahashi participated in temporary reunions of both the Sadistic Mika Band (missing the lead vocalist Mika who was replaced by Kaela Kimura), and The Yellow Magic Orchestra (YMO). Both of these reunions included tours of Japan, and an album of new material.

In the early 2000s, Takahashi became a member of the duo Sketch Show, with Haruomi Hosono. Sketch Show has released two albums, one of which, Loophole, has been released in the UK. Both Takahashi and Hosono have recently reunited with Sakamoto as HASYMO – a combination of Human Audio Sponge and Yellow Magic Orchestra. This collaboration produced a new single "Rescue" in 2007 and a new album looks to be in the pipeline in the near future. Takahashi's latest solo album Life Anew will be released on July 17, 2013.

xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx

Saravah! is Yukihiro Takahashi's first solo album. It's named after Pierre Barouh's record label of the same name. Takahashi conceived the album during his tenure on The Sadistics; he based his music on French pop music, this influence would later show up on early Yellow Magic Orchestra material. Besides Takahashi, this album features performances by members of The Sadistics, YMO and Tin Pan Alley. Due to the album being made before YMO members started using computers, Sakamoto got involved in arranging the music; all the keyboard parts on the album are dubbed instead of sequenced.

Yukihiro Takahashi - Saravah! (flac  228mb)

01 Volare (Nel Blu Dipinto Di Blu) 2:26
02 Saravah! 4:03
03 C'Est Si Bon 3:12
04 La Rosa 5:04
05 Mood Indigo 2:51
06 Elastic Dummy 5:03
07 Sunset 4:04
08 Back Street Midnight Queen 4:15
09 Present 4:46

Yukihiro Takahashi - Saravah!   (ogg  92mb)

xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx

Murdered by the Music is Yukihiro Takahashi's second solo album, released when he was a member of YMO. As well as his YMO bandmates Ryuichi Sakamoto and Haruomi Hosono, and longtime YMO collaborator Hideki Matsutake this album also features contributions from Sandii and Makoto Arukawa of Sheena & the Rokkets. In Japan this album reached No 12 on the general Oricon chart.

Yukihiro Takahashi - Murdered By The Music  (flac  275mb)
01 School Of Thought 4:12
02 Murdered By The Music 3:40
03 Kid-Nap, The Dreamer 3:00
04 I-Kasu! 1:12
05 Radioactivist 3:14
06 Numbered From A Calculated Conversation 4:36
07 Bijin-Kyoshi At The Swimming School 4:08
08 Blue Colour Worker 4:28
09 Stop In The Name Of Love 3:19
10 Mirrormanic 3:33
11 The Core Of Eden 6:25

Yukihiro Takahashi - Murdered By The Music   (ogg  99mb)

xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx

Tomorrow's Just Another Day shows the songwriter Yukihiro Takahashi in my opinion at the height of his work. Here are some of the most beautiful, haunting pop songs that you can hardly imagine more melodic. Who the late YMO stuff knows, he can imagine in which direction it is. Both the slow, slow-moving ballads (Ripple, Maebure, This Island Earth, The April Fools) and the faster, more drifty pieces (My Bright Tomorrow, Coincidence, Rokugatsu no Tenshi and the single release Are you receiving me?) Show which he also hides behind Takahashi. Not in vain did he sing most of the YMO tunes.

You also notice every minute that you get the result of a "thoroughbred drummer" (Coincidence, My bright tomorrow, ...). But the whole album is very synth-heavy and you recognize many typical sounds that you have already heard on various other Japanese releases of this "epoch" (the equipment just ...). Of course, here again YMO companions R. Sakamoto and H. Hosono are among the starters, among others, high-ranking guests such as Bill Nelson, Kenji Ohmura, Hiroyaso Yaguchi, Takeshi Fuji and Pierre Barrou (but by no means all of them).

 Yukihiro Takahashi - Tomorrow's Just Another Day   (flac  252mb)

01 Ripple 4:25
02 My Bright Tomorrow 3:33
03 Kagerou 4:56
04 Rokugatsu No Tenshi 3:20
05 Maebure 4:23
06 Coincidence 4:18
07 This Island Earth 4:38
08 Are You Receiving Me? (Remix) 4:20
09 Good Time 3:32
10 The April Fools 3:10

 Yukihiro Takahashi - Tomorrow's Just Another Day    (ogg  91mb)

xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx

Poisson d'Avril (the French idiom meaning April Fools) is the soundtrack of a film starring Takahashi. (A large poster of "Yuki" is included.) He was apparently seized by the urge to become Burt Bacharach; a surprisingly large amount of it is movie music, in the style of "sophisticated" '60s romantic comedy.

Yukihiro Takahashi - Poisson D'Avril   (flac  177mb)

01 Poisson D'Avril 6:37
02 Theme From Mari 3:41
03 Shohei's CM Song 0:33
04 Proud Toilet Attendant 2:19
05 Heart In A Hurry 0:53
06 Ordinary Day 2:02
07 Probably, South Pacific 3:04
08 Brand New Day 2:49
09 At Speak Easy Club 3:45
10 The Trouble With Shohei 3:13
11 Theme From Fujiko 3:25
12 Soap Opera 1:10
13 Poisson D'Avril : Instrumental 4:14

    (ogg  113mb)

xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx


Anonymous said...

many thanks

Anonymous said...

Will it be possible to reupload Saravah! in FLAC, as the existing link is no longer working, thank you.