Nov 30, 2008

Sundaze (Ap 7)

Hello, hi time to have another Sundaze , first up a YouTube 10 min clip on one of the greatest scientists that ever lived thusfar..our lives would be very different without his contributions, and there's still plenty of suppressed work of his about..some ended up in the inevitable black projects that the US likes to revel in. Then there are O Yuki Conjugate that passed by on Rhotation 47 aswell, here is their breakthrough album -of sorts..Peyote...finally Tenhi, minimalistic and dark neofolk, i posted some of their work - during the eurosonics tour at Finland/linux - enjoy the Maaäet album .

***** ***** ***** ***** *****

The Greatest Scientist.of the last century and yet how many have heard of him....the press was against him ..they serve other by now most should be aware of...well here's a 10min clip to get you started.

***** ***** ***** ***** *****

O Yuki Conjugate - Peyote (91 ^ 207mb)

O Yuki Conjugate is an organic ambient musical group, instruments used include tongue drums, roto-toms, bongos, congas, "big bean," "found percussion," drum machine, wind chimes, loops, frying pan, bass guitar, samples, keyboards, fractal guitar, e-bow, flutes, chants, radio, wildlife, tablas, berimbau, nose-singing, and vocals. Their music, as apparent from this list, is percussive and inventive, but it is also atmospheric.

O Yuki Conjugate was formed in Nottingham in 1982 by multi-instrumentalists Andrew Hulme, Tim and Roger Horberry and Claire Elliot; inspired by the atmospheric guitar instrumentals of the Durutti Column, they began experimenting with keyboards and tape loops, adding percussion to the mix before debuting with the soundscapes of 1984's Scene in Mirage( lim. ed 500 copies). A three-year gap preceded the release of the follow-up, Into the Dark Water, good reviews limeted edition, 1000 copies the first of many extended absences from the contemporary music scene; only in 1991 did O Yuki Conjugate again resurface, issuing Peyote on the Projekt label. Undercurrents (re-issued In Dark Water), which assembled both older material and latter-day recordings, appeared a year later. The band split up with marriage and study taking presedence, Andrew and Roger continue.

When asked to do a show in the netherlands Tim returns Malcolm McGeorge, Dan Mudford and Peter Woodhead join and after some serious repetitionwork, the concert is a success and O Yuki is reborn a homestudio is build. Support slots for Biosphere and Higher Intelligence Agency bring them ahead and 1994's Equator is deemed superb. The group released Sunchemical, a collection of remixes,just 2000 copies nevertheless it got them a cease and desist notice from the american printing giant with te same name..duh. They release Primitive on Staalplaat. Roger Horberry moves the Amsterdam where he pursues solo projects Andrew Hulme meanwhile does his own á small good thing". Oh Yuki dissappears to the back ground.Hulme and Horberry additionally collaborated on dance music under the name Symetrics, with the former also heading the groups A Small Good Thing and Sons of Silence as well as recording Fell with Paul Schütze.

By 2004 Oh Yuki is revived as Hume and Jenkins finish recording a dirty ambient album and decide to use the Oh Yuki moniker, the album is finally released in 2006 as "The Euphoria Of Disobedience". The band described the new album as ''dirty ambient - multi layered, hyper textural and distinctly gritty''. Meanwhile the backcatallogue has been uploaded to Itunes aswell.

01 - Snake Charm (Voc.Chris Lucas) (5:57)
02 - A Darker Belief (5:04)
03 - Earth Loop (Fragment) (3:42)
04 - Long Pig (7:15)
05 - Tidal Dance (4:24)
06 - Dusk, Dead Heart (5:00)
07 - Still Breath (Voc.Chris Lucas) (5:20)
08 - Alia Ma (7:05)

***** ***** ***** ***** *****

Tenhi - Airut Aamujen (04 ^ 259mb)

At the end of year 1996 Tyko Saarikko composed the first songs for Tenhi and Ilkka Salminen joined the band. After short sessions, a demo tape ‘Kertomuksia’ was recorded and released in spring 1997, getting good response in the underground and catching the interest of German label Prophecy Productions, a deal was signed for three full-length albums. Ilmari Issakainen was asked to join the group before they entered the studio for the ‘Hallavedet’-recording session in spring 1998. The recording and mixing took place in a hasty 16-hour session and the band indirectly learned to define their wanted Tenhi sound by it. The following summer, violin player Eleonora Lundell joined the band while they were composing material for the first full-length album ‘Kauan’ which was recorded autumn 1999. Veera Partanen played flute as a session member. Two songs were dropped out from the sessions: ‘kielo’ and ‘niin auer hiljaa vie’.

During the summer of 2000, `Kielo´ was re-recorded and released later on the mCD `airut:ciwi` with two other songs. At the end of year Tenhi started to record the following full-length album `väre`, which came across many setbacks. Now it ought to be released early autumn 2002. In the beginning of summer 2001 Tenhi got another chance to play at Wave-Gotik-Treffen and this time everything went as planned. Following autumn Tenhi had a tour in Germany and in Austria with Dornenreich and Of The Wand And The Moon. The tour went well, apart from the lack of proper equipment at some venues, which forced the bands to play at almost speaking volume. The following release after 'väre' is continuing the 'airut:' saga.

The piano driven “Airut:aamujen” was originally released in small limited edition thru our Utustudio in December 2004 under the name Harmaa. After signing it also to Prophecy we wanted to re-release it with the title TENHI and so bring the saga together.Airut:saga is based on my and Ilmari Issakainen’s visions. The saga continues and explores further paths found in certain TenhiI songs. The song ‘Kielo’ was the source of inspiration for the first two chapters. The third one “Airut:Savoie” will grow upon themes found in ‘Tuulenkaato’ and ‘Maa syttyy’ (Maaäet). Tenhi have already composed the material for “Airut:aamujen released late 2006, In 2007 they've released a triple cd in bookformat, Folk Aesthetic 1996-2006.

01 Saapuminen - Emerging 2:24
02 Seitsensarvi - Grey Shine Of June 4:35
03 Lävitseni Kaikkeen - Thru Me And Into Everything 5:44
04 Luopumisen Laulu - Eloign 5:40
05 Kuvajainen - Apparition 7:01
06 Oikea Sointi - Lay Down A Tune 4:12
07 Kahluu - Fury Revived 8:19
08 Hiensynty - Burning 7:35
09 Läheltä - A Brief Passing Moment 6:49

***** ***** ***** ***** *****


Anonymous said...


I see no way to get in touch with you other than leaving a comment here.

I am very interested in downloading some of the songs you've posted here in the past -- I can't get "official" versions of any of them, the records are out of print and the tracks are not available on sites like iTunes and Amazon.

The zip archives you provided have expired from ZShare, apparently. Can I still get them somehow? You can e-mail me at Thanks so much!

Rho said...

Hello, it's ok to get in touch this was bakel, however i've stated before that you can request re-ups here or at the concerning page and i will comply. That said i expect to have revived all lost zShares within weeks. (btw non were expired most had come from re-ups the weeks before)

best of luck,


Anonymous said...

Can you please reload this great music.
O Yuki Conjugate - Peyote.
This link is dead.
thank you.